Slovakia 2011 - 2 euro Visegrad UNC


2 euro commemorative

Slovakia 2011: 20th anniversary of the formation of the Visegrad Group

The design of the inner part of the coin consists of the outlines of four central European states – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia – with a superimposed composite “V” to designate the Visegrad Group, a regional alliance also known as the “Visegrad Four” or “V4” that was set up after a summit meeting of the Heads of State or Government of Czechoslovakia, Hungary and Poland in the castle town of Visegrád, Hungary, on 15 February 1991, mainly for purposes of cooperating in areas of common interest within the process of European integration.

Free shipping